Casual Outfit

A day late… and a dollar short! I participated in the 50 Classics Challenge and each week we have to come up with an outfit from the checklist. It’s fun!

Week 1 (Oct 1-7): Casual daytime outfit
Week 2 (Oct 8-14): Business attire
Week 3 (Oct 15-21): A night out
Week 4 (Oct 22-28) Outfit of your choice

Okay I’m late for the casual daytime outfit! I know I know! But atlas, here is my casual daytime outfit!

Blazer: Black Worthington Blazer sz 12
Long Sleeve Top:
old Gap long sleeve vneck shirt sz Lrg
Jeans:
Gap 1969 always skinny jeans sz 6 (here)
Shoes:
old Firori pumps sz 5

Yes this outfit is a bit… eh for me. The blazer fit me perfect length wize! I had to roll the sleeves up and as you can see… shoulder pads! So this will be a trip to the tailor for me! The long sleeve shirt was really old… I was 40lb heavier years ago and this is one of the shirts I love when I was fat(er) and having a hard time parting with it. The length is kind of long on me, but it can be fixed with a simple tuck job or hem job if I want to. When the GAP had their friends and family 30% off sale, I HAD to grab a pair of their jeans. Their jeans fit PERFECT on me and they last a long time on me! I’m in love!

So what’s next week outfit look like? Hm… we shall find out!

Thanks Petite JD for hosting this awesome challenge!

2 responses to “Casual Outfit

  1. This is really cute! I’m loving stripes at the moment, and wearing the striped top under the black blazer is so french-girl-chic! 🙂

    Agreed that the blazer could use some tailoring, but those jeans fit you amazing!

  2. I love the styling of the outfit, and now I am going to have to copy and wear a striped boat neck shirt under a blazer! Also love the heels. Thanks for participating in the challenge =) I am excited to see your other outfits. I am doing the business one a bit later this week because I accidentally took pictures for the “night out” challenge and am too lazy to take more today haha.

Leave a Reply

